Girls Track & Field





Caylin Alexander

Ava Bateson

Ivy Billerman

Cami Settlage

Regan Zehender



Kate Ernst

Addison Marcum

Summer Proud


Madison Ernst 

Isabella Kretz

Jada Smith




Coaching Staff

Head Coach - P. D. Hunter

Assistant - Derek Morrison

Throwing Coach - Bill Bateson

 Championship History

Janet Schmehl

In 1975, Janet Schmehl became the first female track and field State Champion for the Lady Red Devils. Her winning long jump of 16'8 1/2" claimed the first annual girls Class A crown.

Willow Thompson

Willow Thompson was a 4-time all-state performer in pole vault for the Arlington Track & Field program from 2011-2014. She was the 2014 State Runner-Up and the 2013 State Champion. She is the current school record-holder in the event at 12'1.



















2023 Junior High Roster

Paige Clevenger

Alexis Grieser

Kindle Huston

Rylee Farthing

Lucy Baker

Callie Hartman

Jillian Heacock

Peyton Heacock

Baylee Ruiz

Brianne Saum

Alayna Welsh


Kamryn Haugh




Jr. High Coaching Staff

Head Coach - Joy Anderson 

Throwing Coach - Bill Bateson

Copyright © 2024 Arlington Local Schools. All rights reserved